Mission Advancement Staff Directory

Main Phone: 888-930-4438     Email: Mission.Advancement@lcms.org


Coordination & Accountability

Mark D. Hofman, CFRE, MBA
Executive Director, Mission Advancement & Mission Advocate
Director, Member Engagement (Sustaining Fund) — Interim

• Region: Southern Idaho, Utah, Western Colorado,
   Hawaii and Alaska (limited/rare travel) 
• Direct: 314-996-1315
• mark.hofman@lcms.org
• Our Code of Ethics
Donor Bill of Rights

 

Laura Bucy
Executive Administrative Assistant
• 314-996-1325
• laura.bucy@lcms.org

 

 

Maureen Lenz
Manager, Volunteer Connection 
• 314-996-1629
• maureen.lenz@lcms.org
  View Photo



Brad Wood
Information Coordinator 
• 314-996-1321
• brad.wood@lcms.org
  View Photo

 


Member Engagement (Sustaining Funds)

Brianne Gerzevske
Member Engagement Coordinator



 

 

 

Julie Branson
Gifts by Phone Program Manager
• Direct: 314-996-1665
• julie.branson@lcms.org


Ruth Fleming
Gifts by Phone Lead - Day

Diane Moynihan
Gifts by Phone Lead - Evening

 


Mission Advocates, Foundations, and District/Congregation Relations

Hans Springer, CFRE, MPS
Associate Executive Director, Mission Advancement
Director - Advocates, Grants and District/Congregation Relations
• Region: Eastern seaboard - Maine to South Carolina
• Direct: 314-996-1693
• hans.springer@lcms.org


 

Anna Lockwood
Administrative Assistant - Director, Mission Advocates
• Toll Free: 888-930-4438
• Direct: 314-996-1672
• anna.lockwood@lcms.org



Michael Butterfield
Mission Advocate
• Deployed in Northern Illinois
• Mobile: 708-466-8391
• 314-996-1672 (Anna Lockwood)
• michael.butterfield@lcms.org
  View Photo & Region



Michael Fischer, CFRE, CDE, M.Ed. 
Mission Advocate & Associate Gift Planning Counselor – LCMS Foundation
• Deployed in Arizona
• Mobile: 480-313-5251
• 314-996-1672 (Anna Lockwood)
• michael.fischer@lcms.org
  View Photo & Region



John Lewis
Mission Advocate
• Deployed in Michigan
• Mobile: 734-646-0122
• 314-996-1672 (Anna Lockwood)
• john.lewis@lcms.org
  View Photo & Region

Greg Rommel
Mission Advocate
• Deployed in Texas
• Mobile: 314-277-2005
• 314-996-1672 (Anna Lockwood)
• greg.rommel@lcms.org
  View Photo & Region



Jill Eggemeyer
Program Coordinator - Donor Care & Advocacy
• Direct: 314-996-1645
• jill.eggemeyer@lcms.org
  View Photo



Jennifer Hummel
Program Coordinator — Christ’s Care for Children: Kenya
Assoc. Program Coordinator — Donor Care and Advocacy
• Direct: 314-996-1326
• jennifer.hummel@lcms.org
  View Photo



Kathy Wakeman
Ascending Roots Membership Coordinator &
Shepherds Staff Membership Coordinator
• Toll Free: 888-930-4438
• Direct: 314-9961648
• kathy.wakeman@lcms.org
  View Photo   Watch Video



Amy Scholz
District/Congregation Advocate
• Deployed in Nevada
• Mobile: 702-815-5561
• Office: 314-996-1672 (Anna Lockwood)
• amy.scholz@lcms.org
  View Photo



Mary Hamilton
Grants and Foundations Coordinator
• Direct: 314-996-1310
• mary.hamilton@lcms.org
  View Photo



Brooke Waickman
Research Analyst



Cindy Schwegmann
Research Analyst

 

 

 

 

 


Greg Rommel: Texas, Oklahoma, eastern Colorado and Missouri south of I-70.


Mike Butterfield: All of Illinois, Wisconsin and the Twin cities of Minneapolis & St. Paul and suburbs.


Mike Fischer: All of California, Nevada, Arizona and New Mexico


John Lewis: All of Michigan, Indiana, Ohio, Pennsylvania.


Pastoral Formation & Care

Opportunities to support the recruitment, formation, professional growth, advanced education/leadership development and care of Lutheran pastors in the LCMS and our international partner churches

Cindy Simpson, CFRE
Director, Pastoral Formation and Care
• Deployed in Oklahoma
• Mobile: 708-638-5565
• cindy.simpson@lcms.org



 

Julie Loehring
Program Coordinator – LCMS Joint Seminary Fund & Membership Coordinator – Messengers
• Direct: 314-996-1019
• julie.loehring@lcms.org
  View Photo


Missionary Network Care & Support

Chandra Thurman, MBA
Director, Missionary Network Care & Support
• Direct: 314-996-1053
• chandra.thurman@lcms.org


 

 

Edie Honaker
Administrative Assistant – Missionary Network Care
• 314-996-1323
• edie.honaker@lcms.org

Debbie Feenstra

Membership Coordinator - Together In Mission (Congregations)
• Toll Free: 888-930-4438
• Direct: 314-996-1651
• debra.feenstra@lcms.org
  View Photo



Michelle Beckmann
Membership Coordinator - Mission Senders (Individuals/Families)
• Toll Free: 888-930-4438
• Direct: 314-996-1047
• michelle.beckmann@lcms.org
  View Photo



Karen Schultz
Missionary Support Coordinator
• Deployed in Minnesota
• Direct: 320-379-1096
• karen.schultz@lcms.org

 

Gary Thies
Missionary and Support Advocate/Mission Development Counselor – Nebraska & Iowa-West Districts
• Website: Mission Central - Mapleton, Iowa
• Deployed in Iowa
• Direct: 712-251-1264
• gary.thies@lcms.org
  View Photo   Watch Video
  View Photo Gallery



Rev. Dr. Brent Smith
Missionary and Support Advocate/Mission Development Counselor – Nebraska & Iowa-West Districts
• Website: Mission Central - Mapleton, Iowa
• Currently deployed in Virginia (then Omaha, Nebr.)
• Direct: 703-713-2851
• brent.smith@lcms.org
  View Photo



Pam Kovarna
Administrative Assistant
Mission Central - Mapleton, Iowa
• Direct: 712-882-1029
• pam.kovarna@lcms.org

 


Campaigns and Special Initiatives

Martha Mitkos
Director, Campaigns and Special Initiatives & Mission Advocate
• Region: Washington, Oregon, North Idaho, Montana
• Direct: 314-996-1322
• Mobile: 618-520-5445
• martha.mitkos@lcms.org


 

Patty Mainer
Campaign Coordinator
• Direct: 314-996-1661
• patty.mainer@lcms.org


Gift Receipting, Records-keeping and Database Management

Ann LoweryAnn Lowery
Manager, Gift and Database Operations
• Direct: 314-996-1673



 

 

Pam Hassler, Constituent Information Database Administrator
Tina Boswell
, Gift Processing Specialist
Kelly Cook, Gift Processing Specialist
Brooke Sparks, Gift Processing Specialist

 

Jenna Koch
Gift Receipting Coordinator
• Donor Care Line - Gift Receipts

 


Join us on the journey

Lutherans Engage the World

Lutheran Engage the WorldEngaging the Church in the work of witness and mercy across the globe in our life together.

Read now

 

The Lutheran Witness

The Lutheran WitnessSubscribe to the digital edition of The Lutheran Witness

Subscribe

Concordia Publishing House

Concordia Publishing House