Coordination & Accountability

Mark D. Hofman, CFRE, MBA
Executive Director, Mission Advancement & Mission Advocate

  • Region: Eastern Utah (excluding Salt Lake City), western and southern Colorado (including Colorado Springs), western Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas, northern Missouri, eastern Virginia, Maryland, eastern Pennsylvania, eastern New York, New Jersey, Delaware, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine, Alaska (limited/rare travel). 
  • Contact: Direct: 314-996-1315   Email: mark.hofman@lcms.org

Laura Bucy
Executive Administrative Assistant

  • Contact: 314-996-1325   Email: laura.bucy@lcms.org

Return to top



Member Engagement (Sustaining Funds)

Brianne GerzevskeBrianne Gerzevske, CFRE, M.A.
Assistant Executive Director

  • Contact: Direct: 314-996-1045   Email: Brianne.Gerzevske@lcms.org

Julie Branson
Gifts by Phone Program Manager

  • Contact: Direct: 314-996-1665   Email: julie.branson@lcms.org

Maureen Lenz
Manager, Volunteer Connection

  • Contact: Direct: 314-996-1629   Email: maureen.lenz@lcms.org

Brad WoodBrad Wood
Information Coordinator 

  • Contact: Direct: 314-996-1321   Email: brad.wood@lcms.org

Ruth Fleming
Gifts by Phone Lead — Day

Diane Moynihan
Gifts by Phone Lead — Evening

Return to top



Mission Advocates, Foundations, and District/Congregation Relations

John Lewis
Assistant Executive Director

  • Region: All of Michigan, Indiana, Ohio, Pennsylvania
  • Contact: Mobile: 734-646-0122   Email: john.lewis@lcms.org

Anna Lockwood
Administrative Assistant — Mission Advocates

  • Contact: Toll-Free: 888-930-4438   Direct: 314-996-1672   Email: anna.lockwood@lcms.org

Michael Butterfield
Mission Advocate

  • Region: All of Illinois, Wisconsin and the Twin cities of Minneapolis & St. Paul and suburbs.
  • Contact: Mobile: 708-466-8391   Email: michael.butterfield@lcms.org

 

Michael Fischer, CFRE, CDE, M.Ed. 
Mission Advocate & Associate Gift Planning Counselor — LCMS Foundation

  • Region: All of California, Nevada, Arizona and New Mexico
  • Contact: Mobile: 480-313-5251   Email: michael.fischer@lcms.org

 

Shane Smithson
Mission Advocate

  • Contact: Mobile: 314-974-8508   Direct: 314-996-1693   Email: shane.smithson@lcms.org

 

Greg Rommel
Mission Advocate

  • Region: Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi.
  • Contact: Mobile: 314-277-2005   Email: greg.rommel@lcms.org

 

Jill Eggemeyer
Program Coordinator — Donor Care & Advocacy

  • Contact: Direct: 314-996-1645   Email: jill.eggemeyer@lcms.org

 

Patty Mainer
Associate Program Coordinator – Donor Care and Advocacy / Program Coordinator — Global Seminary Initiative (GSI)

  • Contact: Direct: 314-996-1661   Email: patty.mainer@lcms.org

 

HummelJennifer Hummel
Program Coordinator — Christ’s Care for Children: Kenya
Associate Program Coordinator — Donor Care and Advocacy

  • Contact: Direct: 314-996-1326   Email: jennifer.hummel@lcms.org

 

Alyssa Gaterman
Associate Program Coordinator — Donor Care and Advocacy

  • Contact: Direct: 314-996-1731   Email: alyssa.gaterman@lcms.org

 

Kathy Wakeman
Ascending Roots Membership Coordinator & Shepherds Staff Membership Coordinator

  • Contact: Toll-Free: 888-930-4438   Direct: 314-9961648   Email: kathy.wakeman@lcms.org
  • Watch Video

 

Amy Scholz
District/Congregation Advocate

  • Region: Deployed in Nevada
  • Contact: Mobile: 702-287-5051   Email: amy.scholz@lcms.org

 

Mary Hamilton
Manager, Grants and Foundations

  • Contact: Direct: 314-996-1310   Email: mary.hamilton@lcms.org

 

Information Analysis and Advocate Support

  • Brooke Waickman, Analyst
  • Cindy Schwegmann, Analyst

Return to top

 



Pastoral Formation & Care

Opportunities to support the recruitment, formation, professional growth, advanced education/leadership development and care of Lutheran pastors in the LCMS and our international partner churches.

Cindy Simpson, CFRE
Director, Pastoral Formation and Care

  • Region: Deployed in Oklahoma
  • Contact: Mobile: 708-638-5565   Email: cindy.simpson@lcms.org

 

Julie LoehringJulie Loehring
Program Coordinator — LCMS Joint Seminary Fund & Membership Coordinator — Messengers

  • Contact: Direct: 314-996-1019   Email: julie.loehring@lcms.org

Return to top



Missionary Network Care & Support

Chandra Thurman, MBA
Director, Missionary Network Care & Support

  • Contact: Direct: 314-996-1053   Email: chandra.thurman@lcms.org

 

Edie Honaker
Administrative Assistant — Missionary Network Care

  • Contact: Direct: 314-996-1323   Email: edie.honaker@lcms.org

 

Debbie Feenstra
Membership Coordinator — Together In Mission (Congregations)

  • Contact: Toll-Free: 888-930-4438   Direct: 314-996-1651   Email: debra.feenstra@lcms.org

 

Michelle Beckmann
Membership Coordinator — Mission Senders (Individuals/Families)

  • Contact: Toll-Free: 888-930-4438   Direct: 314-996-1047   Email: michelle.beckmann@lcms.org

 

Karen SchultzKaren Schultz
Missionary Support Coordinator

  • Region: Deployed in Minnesota
  • Contact: Direct: 630-797-5199   Email: karen.schultz@lcms.org

 

Gary Thies
Missionary and Support Advocate/Mission Development Counselor

 

Brent SmithRev. Dr. Brent Smith
Missionary and Support Advocate/Mission Development Counselor

 

Pam Kovarna
Administrative Assistant Mission Central — Mapleton, Iowa

  • Contact: Direct: 712-882-1029   Email: pam.kovarna@lcms.org

 

Sonya Sexton
Administrative Assistant (part-time) Mission Central — Mapleton, Iowa

  • Contact: Direct: 712-882-1029   Email: sonya.sexton@lcms.org

Return to top

 



Campaigns and Special Initiatives

Martha Mitkos
Director, Campaigns and Special Initiatives & Mission Advocate

  • Region: Washington, Oregon, North Idaho, Montana
  • Contact: Direct: 314-996-1322   Mobile: 618-520-5445   Email: martha.mitkos@lcms.org

Return to top

 



Gift Receipting, Records-keeping and Database Management

Ann LoweryAnn Lowery
Manager, Gift and Database Operations

  • Contact: 314-996-1673

 

  • Pam Hassler, Constituent Information Database Administrator
  • Tina Boswell, Gift Processing Specialist
  • Kelly Cook, Gift Processing Specialist
  • Brooke Sparks, Gift Processing Specialist
  • Jenna Koch, Gift Receipting Coordinator

 

Return to top

Join us on the journey

Lutherans Engage the World

Lutheran Engage the WorldEngaging the Church in the work of witness and mercy across the globe in our life together.

Read now

 

The Lutheran Witness

The Lutheran WitnessInterpreting the contemporary world from a Lutheran Christian perspective

Learn more

Concordia Publishing House

Concordia Publishing House

Contact Us
 

  Email us
 

  Church Info Center: 888-843-5267
  Staff Switchboard: 800-248-1930
  Donor Care Line: 888-930-4438
 

 1333 S. Kirkwood Road, St. Louis, MO 63122-7226

 

Guide Star Logo BBB Logo


The Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod Inc., including Mission Central (in Mapleton, Iowa), is an IRS registered 501(c)(3) tax-exempt charity.

A contribution designated (restricted) for a specific purpose when accepted, will be used only to fund expenses related to that purpose. Occasionally, we may receive more in contributions for a particular purpose than can be wisely applied to it in the foreseeable future or the purpose may cease to be feasible. In these situations, the LCMS will make reasonable attempts to contact contributors to apply their contribution differently. If a contributor cannot be contacted, the LCMS will use the gift to meet a similar pressing need that most closely matches the contributor's original intent.  Consistent with Synod Board policy, no more than 12 percent of a charitable contribution may be applied to administering gifts and communicating with contributors.  Contributions received and accepted by the LCMS are deemed to be in agreement with this statement.

Our Tax Identification Number is: 43-0658188

>>View Donor Transparency Resources


Employment  |  For the Media  |  Site Map  |  Privacy

 

© 2003 – 2010   The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod. All Rights Reserved.