District Conventions

The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod

District Conventions

The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod has 35 districts with more than 6,000 congregations and 2 million members.

There are 33 geographical districts representing all 50 United States. Two districts — English District and SELC District — are non-geographical, and they have member congregations in the U.S. plus the Canadian provinces of Ontario and Quebec.

The LCMS has district conventions every three years, and the schedule includes time for conducting business, electing officers and sharing information. The conventions also offer opportunities for worship, nurture, inspiration and fellowship.

See the map and listing for information about each district.

View LCMS Districts

Convention Calendar

View entire schedule

Join us on the journey

Lutherans Engage the World

Lutheran Engage the WorldEngaging the Church in the work of witness and mercy across the globe in our life together.

Read now


The Lutheran Witness

The Lutheran WitnessInterpreting the contemporary world from a Lutheran Christian perspective

Learn more

Concordia Publishing House

Concordia Publishing House